Books The Guardian

wordery Buy Books Online, Over 10 Millions Books

FREE PDF â BOOK Lost for Words ´ FEEDMARKFORMULATE

Stephanie Butland î Lost for Words EPUB

FREE PDF â BOOK Lost for Words ´ FEEDMARKFORMULATE ¹ ➹ [Read] ➵ Lost for Words By Stephanie Butland ➼ – Feedmarkformulate.co.uk The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling irresistible and heart rending novel perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikry and The Little Paris BookshopLoveday Refers books to people If you look carefully you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin But there are some things Loveday will never ever show you Into he 4 bibliophile stars to The Lost for Words Bookshop 📚 📚 📚 📚 My friend Melisa spotted this book even before it was listed on Netgalley When I heard about it I knew I had to read it too Loveday Cardew is an introvert known to prefer books to people Any of us could relate to her bibliophile ways She is fortunate to work in a bookshop of all places and within those walls she holds some significant secrets about her own dark past This story is all about Loveday What is she hiding and how do books help her cope Loveday is uirky with a sharp wit and a heart of gold This is an emotional read as Loveday opens up grows up and explores her beginnings Ultimately The Lost for Words Bookshop is a serendipitous ode to the books we all know and love and how they can help us escape real life heal ourselves and in turn give us bountiful hope There’s nothing better than that right Thank you to Stephanie Butland Thomas Dunne Books and Netgalley for the complimentary copy The Lost for Words Bookshop will be published on June 19 2018 My reviews can also be found on my blog wwwjennifertarheelreadercom

EPUB ¹ Lost for Words î Stephanie Butland

The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling irresistible and heart Lost for PDFEPUB or rending novel perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikry and The Little Paris BookshopLoveday Cardew p Booklover bookworm booknerd bibliophile whatever you prefer to be called this is a book for you “Who wouldn’t rescue a book” Touching read about a bookseller with a dark past who finds solace in books When she finds a lost book she doesn’t expect to connect with its owner in a way that forces her to come to terms with her difficult childhood This is an enjoyable poignant story that pulled at my heartstrings Loveday likes books than people Books mean so much to her that her tattoos are of her favorite first lines She is 25 years old and has worked in the same secondhand bookshop since she was 15 The bookstore and books are her comfort zone; the reader doesn’t know exactly why Loveday hides amongst books and the little bookstore Her life is uiet and she relishes in her routine As much as she tries to stay away from people there’s something about her that seems to attract them to her especially the crazies It is not until Nathan who is a poet and magician comes into her bookstore to claim a lost book that she slowly starts to let down her guard I absolutely loved reading this the main focus is on Loveday's traumatic childhood which is slowly revealed Since this is primarily a character study there isn't much action but Loveday's character held my attention The mystery of her childhood kept me intrigued although the I learned the less I wanted to know as what is revealed is pretty awfulLoveday is a likable and witty character and I could identify with her relationship with books And of course I loved the role of books and the bookshops I really liked how Butland used books to help bring Loveday's emotions to the surface It has some very dark moments but there's a lot of whimsy wit and love woven in to lighten the tone I highly recommend I received a copy of this book from NetGalley and St Martin's Press in exchange for an honest review

DOC Lost for Words

Lost for WordsR hiding place the bookstore where she works come a poet a lover and three suspicious deliveries Someone has found out about her mysterious past Will Loveday survive her own heartbreaking secrets I enjoyed this story about a uirky young lady named Loveday Cardew with nose ring and first sentences of novels tattooed on her body who has worked in a bookshop in York since she was fifteen years old Loveday had spent years in a foster home after a tragedy happened in her family life and she just has a crazy love for books which makes her job idealBecause of what happened in her family I don’t think she believes in love for herself and she just really doesn’t like people anyway except for the older man Archie who owns the bookshop and has taken her under his wing Archie is a great character in this book and is a help to her in realizing her potentialA love interest comes around in the form of a magic man who loves poetry Maybe things will actually be okay for LovedayThere are a couple other stories going on within this story that kept me readingA light and easy readThank you to NetGalley and St Martin’s Press for the ARC