Books The Guardian

wordery Buy Books Online, Over 10 Millions Books

Arrowheart doc à ì feedmarkformulate

book Arrowheart

Arrowheart doc à ì feedmarkformulate ´ ❮Ebook❯ ➮ Arrowheart ➯ Author Rebecca Sky – Feedmarkformulate.co.uk The Wattpad Sensation Kiss the boys and make them cryThe gods are gone The people have forgotten them But sixteen year old Rachel Patel can't forget—the gods control her life or specifically Insurmountable task With the police hot on their trail Rachel soon realizes there are darker forces hunting them a group of mortals recruited by the gods who will stop at nothing to preserve the power of the Hedonesses not to mention Eros himself who is desperate to reverse the curseRachel must learn to do what no Hedoness has done before to resist her gift or she'll turn the person she's grown to love into a shadow of himself forev I actually loved the sample of this book and cant wait for the full book to be released 14th JuneThe book fills my inner mythological history geek with such joy that I haven't experienced in a while not much a review at this stage but when I do purchase the full book I will update my review

Rebecca Sky ☆ Arrowheart text

The Wattpad Sensation Kiss the boys and make them cryThe gods are gone The people have forgotten them But sixteen year old Rachel Patel can't forget the gods control her life or specifically her love lifeBeing a Hedoness one of a strong group of women descended from Greek God Eros makes true love impossible for Rachel She wields the power of that magical golden arrow and with it the promise to take the will of any boy she kisses But Slightly messy in terms of plot and world building but I thought this was a refreshing contemporary take on Greek mythology I had a ton of fun readingReview to follow🌻🍃 More bookish content on Shut up Shealea 🍃🌻instagram • pinterest • twitter

reader Î ☆ Rebecca Sky

ArrowheartThe last thing Rachel wants is to force someone to love herWhen seventeen year old Benjamin Blake's disappearance links back to the Hedonesses Rachel's world collides with his and her biggest fear becomes a terrifying reality She's falling for him a messy magnetic arrow over feet type of fallRachel distances herself struggling to resist the growing attraction but when he gives up his dream to help her evade arrest distance becomes an This book was not at all what I expected – as some of you know if I’m given or recommended a book I often don’t even look at the synopsis but dive straight in – I like surprises So when I began reading this and realised that it centred around a Greek God everything else stopped and I just readArrowheart has a really perfect blend of Greek mythology with a modern day backdrop; a conflicted protagonist who has power to make any man fall in love with her but why would she want to take anyone's will away from them? Rachel attends a special school disguised as a religious institution for who would believe in the powers of a Hedoness? The aim of this school is uite simple; teach the girls about their ability and how to use it for the greater good of society But Rachel hates her gift and despite being paired with the class' top student she still hasn't turned anyoneI liked this protagonist and I really felt that we had the opportunity to get to know her well I wasn't the biggest fan of Marissa however her supposedly best friend she just came across very self centred But I think this aspect also accentuated just how level headed and self less Rachel wasThere were times throughout the story when the powers of a Hedoness and their use in society were justified but ultimately Rachel's argument won This was something that reflected Rachel's self belief and character strength; as she became determined the the argument for the powers started to dwindleThis is uite a light hearted read but still captivates the author regardless; for me the ending was particularly strong and I'll definitely be looking out for seuel books in this series The beginning of the book is intriguing than captivating and whilst I wasn't bored with the book when I compare it to the end I definitely have of a desire to continue reading nowI enjoyed the uniueness of this book; a romance that kind of felt like a contemporary fiction but actually had this intriguing fantasy blend and Greek gods and mythology are definitely one of my favourite topicsI think the only improvement I could really suggest is a shocking and impactful intro but other than that this book is well written has a good balance of character discovery and development and action and provides a really great ending which is sure to have the audience begging for the next book I loved the use of contrasting characters at the forefront of the book to highlight the protagonist's viewpoint Overall I'm awarding this 455 This book is recommended for fans of Holly Smale Ally Carter and Zoe Sugg