Books The Guardian

wordery Buy Books Online, Over 10 Millions Books

Download Another Us An uplifting Book ↠ An uplifting


Epub Another Us An uplifting

Download Another Us An uplifting Book ↠ An uplifting ↠ [Reading] ➼ Another Us: An uplifting, emotional story of love and family By Kirsten Hesketh – Feedmarkformulate.co.uk The warm and witty novel you need in your beach bag this year Chrissie ManbyWhat if Emma isnt the person she thought she was?Her younger soHt hearted portrayal of playground politics becomes something brave and brilliant which both entertains and informs Kirsten Heskeths writing is assured and the pace never falters a total must read debut Claire Dyer author of The MomentThis accomplished debut is gripping at times heart breaking and wonderfully well written It sheds a piercing light on the choices and difficulties experienced when Aspergers is a part of family life but also shows the strength and power of courage love and persistence A searing and honest look at a family reaching breaking point Maddie Please author of The Summer of Second Chance I thoroughly enjoyed this thought provoking novel The pace of the writing was such that I couldn't put it down as it took me on a roller coaster of emotions I laughed and cried regularly with the mum Emma and at other times I was willing her not to make the wrong decisions 'Don't make the statistic come true' By getting inside her character's head the author has allowed us to experience the highs and lows of family life where one child has been diagnosed with Asperger's and witness its effect on the marriage and the other siblings Moving funny and full of tension I highly recommend this book and look forward to novels by this author

Another Us An uplifting emotional story of love and familyHt hearted portrayal of playground politics becomes something brave and brilliant which both entertains and informs Kirsten Heskeths writing is assured and the pace never falters a total must read debut Claire Dyer author of The MomentThis accomplished debut is gripping at times heart breaking and wonderfully well written It sheds a piercing light on the choices and difficulties experienced when Aspergers is a part of family life but also shows the strength and power of courage love and persistence A searing and honest look at a family reaching breaking point Maddie Please author of The Summer of Second Chance I thoroughly enjoyed this thought provoking novel The pace of the writing was such that I couldn't put it down as it took me on a roller coaster of emotions I laughed and cried regularly with the mum Emma and at other times I was willing her not to make the wrong decisions 'Don't make the statistic come true' By getting inside her character's head the author has allowed us to experience the highs and lows of family life where one child has been diagnosed with Asperger's and witness its effect on the marriage and the other siblings Moving funny and full of tension I highly recommend this book and look forward to novels by this author

Epub Ç An uplifting ï Kirsten Hesketh

Another Us: An uplifting, emotional story of love and family ´ Aise for Another UsKirsten Heskeths debut is both painfully real and at times painfully funny Another Us is the warm and witty novel you need in your beach bag this year Chrissie Manby bestselling author of Seven Sunny DaysA real page turner with a wonderfully relatable main character Kirsten has such a fresh new voice and Im so excited to read whatever she writes next Christina Pishiris author of Love Songs for ScepticsDelightful action packed read that will break your heart only to glue the pieces back together albeit in a slightly different order Jenny OBrien author of Silent CryWhat may at first seem a lig When Emma discovers that her son has Asperger’s her life begins to fall apart Statistics say that 80 per cent of marriages fail in families with Aspergers With that in mind she responds to the sexy new dad in the playground All of Emma’s attention is lavished on her middle diagnosed child whilst her other two children and husband are left with mood swings Another Us takes us on Emma’s journey to discovering that a person with Aspergers perceives the world differently but that different isn’t bad in different can be good Kirsten Hesketh may be a debut author but she writes fluidly and wittily there were moments that had me howling with laughter Epub Ç An uplifting ï Kirsten Hesketh

Kirsten Hesketh ï emotional story of love and family Kindle

Kirsten Hesketh ï emotional story of love and family Kindle The warm and witty novel you need in your beach bag this year Chrissie ManbyWhat if Emma isnt the person she thought she was?Her younger son has just been diagnosed with autismShes accidentally uit her jobThe marriage she was dedicated to suddenly seems like a shamShes pretty sure that she is going to have an affair with a hot new dad at the schoolThe only thing that stays the same is everyone else Emma realises its not them its her But if shes not who she thought she was can her old life fit in with the new Emma?Compassionate funny and poignant Another Us is perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Fiona GibsonPr This little book was terrific Emma is a mom who has all the struggles but somehow she makes the worst of themthe writing was crisp and well paced the characters believable are any men REALLY that gorgeous? and the situation was as messy as real lifemade me laugh and honestly I couldn't put it down It was a lovely break from the pandemic